Finalists Announced!

  • Share /
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

West Midlands Museum Development is delighted to announce the finalists for the fourth West Midlands Volunteer Awards.

With a record number of museums nominating their volunteers this year, the finalists are:


Collections Volunteer TeamHeritage & Culture Warwickshire
Erasmus Darwin House Education TeamErasmus Darwin House
Fossils in Shropshire Project Volunteer TeamLudlow Museum Resource Centre, Shropshire Museums
Gallery Support VolunteersCompton Verney Art Gallery and Park
Gladstone Pottery Museum VolunteersGladstone Pottery Museum
Natural Science Volunteer TeamThe Potteries Museum & Art Gallery
Oak House GardenersOak House Museum
Research TeamThe Staffordshire Regiment Museum
Thinktank Conservation Team MembersThinktank, Birmingham Museums Trust
Thursday Collections TeamGeorge Marshall Medical Museum
Volunteers at Broadway Museum & Art GalleryBroadway Museum & Art Gallery
Winterbourne Volunteer Printing Press DemonstratorsWinterbourne House & Garden
Worcester Heritage & Amenity Trust BoardTudor House Museum


Barry BullChasewater Railway Museum
Gayle BevanAston Hall, Birmingham Museum Trust
Gill SalisburySelly Manor Museum
Jan BarnesShropshire Museums
Jovan JulesPen Museum
Mike HermolleLapworth Museum of Geology
Nigel PriddeyRoyal Birmingham Society of Artists
Pam McNameeRedfern’s Cottage: Museum of Uttoxeter Life
Roger SalmonsCompton Verney Art Gallery and Park
Steven HarrisRAF Museum Cosford
Terry RahillyCoventry Transport Museum


Coffin Works’ Collections Volunteers, The Coffin Works’ Collections Audit projectThe Coffin Works

Jake Whitehouse Project Volunteers, Jake Whitehouse Collection Website project, Staffordshire Archives & Heritage
Lace Guild Volunteers, Hidden in Stores project, The Lace Guild Museum
Reminiscence Volunteer Team, Reminiscence project, Birmingham Back to Backs

The Croft Cloth Crafting Team, The Croft Cloth project, Croft Castle
Works on Paper Volunteers, Works on Paper project, Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery, Birmingham Museum Trust

Young Person

Alex RoweWaterworks Museum – Hereford
Jacob FowkesClaymills Victorian Pumping Station
Phoebe KellyBirmingham Museum & Art Gallery, Birmingham Museum Trust

Thank you to all those who entered the awards and congratulations to all our finalists.  A special thank you to our panel of judges:

  • Cadi Price, Community Development Officer, Severn Gorge Countryside Trust
  • Danielle Gleave, Director of Operations, Ironbridge Gorge Museum Trust
  • David de Haan, Chair, Friends of Ironbridge Gorge Museum Trust
  • Jodie Lloyd, Festivals and Events, Telford and Wrekin Council

The winners will be announced on Wednesday 11 September at a twilight ceremony at the Birmingham Hippodrome.

  • Share /
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn